Youth Development

Kids at a Dare Event with Hands in the Air

The Youth Development Division is comprised of:

  • (24) School Resource Officers
  • Two (2) Sergeants
  • One (1) Lieutenant

Each SRO is assigned to a school in Cabarrus County.

The Youth Development Division provides programs dealing with child safety issues. If you have a request for a program, contact Lt. Luke Szabo at Request programs at least two weeks before your event. Examples of safety programs include:

  • Child ID
  • Eddie Eagle Gun Safety
  • Stranger Danger

School Resource Officers

Lt. Luke Szabo

Sgt. Daniel Adcock

Sgt. Brian Heintz

David Bowers

Northwest Middle

Daniel Wilson

Northwest High

Alesha Troutman

Health Sciences Early College

Andrew Thousand

Mt. Pleasant Middle

Dylan Meadows

Cabarrus Tech Early College

Natanya Nesbitt

Harris Rd Middle

Chris Motley

Odell Elementary

Matthew Wilson

Hickory Ridge High

Bryson Boan

Winecoff Elementary

Wendy Holmes

Hickory Ridge Middle

Tom Norman

Hickory Ridge Elementary

Thomas Burgess

Bethel Elementary

Mark Drummond

Cox Mill Elementary

Scott Bryson

A. T. Allen Elementary

Travis Burke

Harris Rd Middle

Wendy McGuire

Boger Elementary

Tyler Crabtree

Mt. Pleasant High

Craig Carter

Harrisburg Elementary

Kim Bond

Mary Francis Wall Center

Collin Rhinehardt

Hickory Ridge Middle

Jennifer Burnette

Mt. Pleasant Elementary

Angela Thompson

RCCC Early College

April McCraven

Odell Primary School

Robert Tosti

Royal Oaks


Teen Driving Law Q&A Video